Jands Lighting
https://jands.com/forum/

Fixture chooser stops updating fixture output
https://jands.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=4515
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Jasonh [ Fri May 11, 2018 4:12 am ]
Post subject:  Fixture chooser stops updating fixture output

We have just completed a new Vista setup with a Mac mini and S3 console. Over the last few days of programming I have noticed that after a while the fixture chooser screen will stop updating fixture output values with what is actually changing on stage. Same issue on live tab and cuelist. If I bring up output view it will trigger the fixtures to update but they go back to not responding in fixture chooser view. Only resolution is to close vista and reopen. Actual fixtures are not affected and changing appropriately, only fixture chooser display is stuck.

Anyone seen this before?

Author:  Jasonh [ Fri May 18, 2018 12:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Fixture chooser stops updating fixture output

I *think* I have "fixed" this issue. We have a few layout tabs in vista. The first, not used, had fixtures all off screen. I set this zoom back to 100%. Somehow along the way, a note popped back up on our frequently used layout that I got back in screen and set back to 100% zoom. Without closing vista, fixtures started and kept updated correctly in fixture chooser view. Not sure if this is a bug or feature!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/