Jands Lighting
It is currently Fri Dec 06, 2019 1:43 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Rogue 2's strobing in 2.3 
Author Message
Registered
Registered

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 3:08 am
Posts: 3
Location: North Augusta, SC
Reply with quote
Post Rogue 2's strobing in 2.3
We have 16 Rogue 2's which are on different universes that are flashing every second. Nothing is activated in effects. We've tried all of the fixture profiles and have the same issue in each profile.

This happening when they are connected to our L5 and also when they are run through a laptop.

This didn't begin happening until we upgraded to 2.3. It didn't happen in 2.2. Anyone else experience this issue?


Sun Oct 25, 2015 9:37 am
Profile WWW
Jands R&D
Jands R&D

Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:09 am
Posts: 471
Reply with quote
Post Re: Rogue 2's strobing in 2.3
Can you be specific about which fixture profile you are using? Ie, Beam/Spot / Wash. And which channel mode?

It's most likely a change to the default strobe rate that is incorrect.

_________________
Peter Rubie
Console Applications Tester - Jands Pty Ltd


Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:41 am
Profile
Major Contributor
Major Contributor

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 1:33 pm
Posts: 233
Reply with quote
Post Re: Rogue 2's strobing in 2.3
if it's any consolation, our Rogue 2's are fine on V2.3 EXCEPT that the MSPEED parameter seems to have been set to 0 as the minimum in the "updated" fixture profile. Same on two other intel fixture profiles. I've just been fixing it w/ Transforms in the showfiles because it's quick and easy BUT no troubles w/ strobing.

_________________
Andrew Van Veld
Circle City Audio
Indianapolis/Ft Wayne, IN/USA
S3, S1 available for rentals/demos


Tue Oct 27, 2015 12:32 am
Profile WWW
Registered
Registered

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 4:39 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Re: Rogue 2's strobing in 2.3
Can anyone please point me to the JandS Vista2 fixture file for the Chauvet ROGUE R2 SPOT LED ?


Mon Dec 14, 2015 4:41 pm
Profile
500+ Club
500+ Club

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 4:49 pm
Posts: 553
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Reply with quote
Post Re: Rogue 2's strobing in 2.3
-=db=- wrote:
Can anyone please point me to the JandS Vista2 fixture file for the Chauvet ROGUE R2 SPOT LED ?

The fixture file for the Chauvet Rogue R2 spot is included in the 2.3.14608 factory library. The software update is available from;

http://jands.com/support-vista-v2/download/

_________________
Elevation Audiovisual
www.elevationav.com
Taking your event to the next level


Tue Dec 15, 2015 6:25 am
Profile
Registered
Registered

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 1:46 am
Posts: 3
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Reply with quote
Post Re: Rogue 2's strobing in 2.3
I don't have the Rogue fixtures in the library. Do I have to have my dongle plugged in? I am not seeing these fixtures available for download online and I have an event this weekend using them.

I am running 14608 on a Windows 10 Laptop, no control surface. When I open the About, it tells me my Library is from March 11, 2013. Have attached a screen shot with About and Library open.


Attachments:
Vista.pdf [255.13 KiB]
Downloaded 245 times
Fri Feb 05, 2016 3:41 pm
Profile WWW
Registered
Registered

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 1:46 am
Posts: 3
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Reply with quote
Post Re: Rogue 2's strobing in 2.3
Never mind. Just learned about the Regenerate All Fixture Type Catalogs in the Fixture Editor.

Cleared it right up.


Fri Feb 05, 2016 4:01 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.