Jands Lighting
It is currently Tue Nov 19, 2019 8:21 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
 Unicast ArtNet Connection 
Author Message
Registered
Registered

Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 6:45 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Post Unicast ArtNet Connection
Hello! I think this is a simple question, but is there any way to configure a unicast ArtNet connection? We're up to 3 ArtNet universes now, and having all that traffic broadcast when our nodes are only each listening to one universe is a bit overkill.

Is there any way to send ArtNet universes as unicast so I'm not using excessive network traffic?


Wed May 16, 2018 6:48 am
Profile
500+ Club
500+ Club

Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 12:09 pm
Posts: 956
Location: Austin, TX
Reply with quote
Post Re: Unicast ArtNet Connection
To be honest, 3 universes of Artnet Broadcast is just a drop in the bucket and should be just fine. In order to do unicast your node would need to support it as well. A unicast device will show up in the Connect Universes window allowing you to directly assign a Vista universe to it.

I find Unicast to sometimes be temperamental and opposed to change. I more often will just stick to broadcast especially for under 6-8 universes.

_________________
Ben Coleman

Technical Sales Support
Jands/ChromaQ
AC Lighting, Inc


Fri May 18, 2018 3:51 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.