Jands Lighting
It is currently Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:02 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
 Remove Selected 
Author Message
500+ Club
500+ Club

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 1:43 pm
Posts: 761
Location: Decatur, GA
Reply with quote
Post Remove Selected
Okay, so I really love Remove Selected. It is incredibly useful, but you know what could make it even better? An option in the Remove Selected window to remove selected from the entire cue-list or from a range of cues.

For example, I have some LED's in a cuelist with 30 cues, and they are programed throughout the list doing different things. Some stuff has changed and I want them out of the cue-list except in the first and last cues (so it tracks from cue 1 through to the last cue where they turn off for example). In the remove selected window I have a button for entire cuelist, and a button for range. I can click the little button for range and I put from cue 2 - 29. Done, now they track from cue-1 through to the end. The current work around i have been doing is selecting the fixtures in Cue 1, cutting them out, then removing selected and then re-pasting the fixtures programing back into cue 1.

_________________
Jared Roman
Production Director
Decatur City Church

Vista L5, I3, T4, T2, M1, and whatever else I can get my hands on.


Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:00 am
Profile WWW
500+ Club
500+ Club

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:51 am
Posts: 1156
Reply with quote
Post Re: Remove Selected
I totaly agree I use this a lot ! and +1 for your suggestion!


Sun Aug 10, 2014 12:18 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.