Jands Lighting
It is currently Tue Nov 19, 2019 3:24 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 Moving Heads with CL Console? 
Author Message
Registered
Registered

Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:25 am
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Moving Heads with CL Console?
Hi All,

We've had our CL console and love it! It's very user friendly and we've been able to do pretty much everything we want.

We are looking at getting two moving lights in the near future. We are looking at the ADJ Vizi Hybrid 16RX (if it matters). Is this something we can control with the CL board?

I read an article that made it sound like it was possible but not necessarily easy. Does anybody have any experience with this? Here's the article: https://jands.com/wp-content/uploads/20 ... Review.pdf

Thank you for your help!


Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:33 am
Profile
Registered
Registered

Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:25 am
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Re: Moving Heads with CL Console?
I filled out a contact form here: http://www.jands.com.au/company/contact ... al-enquiry and this is what I heard back from technical support.

***
Thank you for contacting Jands support.

The Stage CL is not designed or built to run moving lights and as such what you are looking to do would not be possible.


Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:02 am
Profile
Registered
Registered

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 4:21 am
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Re: Moving Heads with CL Console?
Agreed 100% that the Jands StageCL is not designed for moving heads. However, DMX is DMX which means there is a way to have you StageCL control nearly any DMX fixture. I have four moving heads (Blizzard G70) on my StageCL and they work great. That said, we don't use them for complicated or dynamic moving sequences. We simply cut between different scenes and update settings as needed. The StageCL will work well for such usage, but it will use up a lot of space on your StageCL. Our four movers use all 12-24 fixture channels on our board (15 channels each fixture). IF you plan to have very dynamic moving lights (concert style) then don't use the StageCL for your movers. If you simply want remote control of your pan, tilt, zoom, gobo, color, etc., then you can easily do so with the StageCL.


Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:28 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.